My life is taking on a new beginning.

My work is starting to take a back seat. I’m now trying to get in better shape and watching what I eat more. It’s a difficult thing to do while working the hours I’ve been putting in. Thankfully, my boss is caring and considerate. She’s agreed to let me work 3 days a week for awhile to catch up on my personal health. I’m grateful for the opportunity. I love my job, but there comes a time in every ones life, they either take control of their life or it takes control of you! My job has controlled me long enough. I’ve lost a few more pounds and feeling better than I have in years. Now, if I can just stop smoking. Yuck! That is one nasty, hard to break habit. I’ve done it in the past, so I know I can put them down again.

Jewels is still at the trainer. I’m trying not to bother him so much. lol  But, it’s hard to do. I’ve called him a couple of times since I dropped her off. Mostly to find out if he’s still alive. I know Jewels can be a challenge. He seems to think she’s going to be fine in the end. After having worked with her on the ground, he’s figured out why my husband was concerned for my safety. He also understands where I am coming from to. She has potential to be a great mount. I was looking on Craig’s List the other day. I found a lady in Quinlan, Texas who does Western Dressage. I’ve been reading and watching video’s on this discipline for a few months now.

I gave the woman a call this morning. She was happy to discuss the possibility of me taking lessons. I’m going to drive out to her place in the morning. I’m hoping we have a mutual understanding and she can help me find my equestrian calling. Giggle! That sounds real funny when I say it out loud. I would really like to find something horsey I can call my own. Something other than parking my self in the saddle and trail riding. Don’t get me wrong. I love to trail ride. Finding someone to safely ride with though, has it challenges. I don’t live near anyone to ride with. If I learn a new discipline, I can practice here and trail ride on the weekends.

Here’s to all those happy horseman or horse women out there. Until next time. Have a happy horsey day.

IMG_0999

 

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Rambling

Leave a Reply

"It's better to ride even if you get thrown, then to wind up just wishing you had." - Chris LeDoux.
Past Rambling
Categories
Follow High On Horses on WordPress.com
Blog Stats
  • 4,804 hits
Good Reading
Instagram
Mickey's peeking at Gems. #aviary #aviary #aviary #TheBestOfMe
Tweet Me

Member of The Internet Defense League

Saddle Seeks Horse

striding toward harmony at home and barn

I sadlen

Hesten, Pigen og Stalden...

CJ

JOURNALIST

Urban Equestrian

Riding and writing

Purple Headspace

A tangle of thoughts

A Horse For Elinor

Dressage On A Dime

Horse Crazy Once Again

Regaining my original passion and finding my way in a horseworld I don't recognize

Major the Puzzle Pony

The transformation of a horse through love and devotion

Endurance Exploration

Where endurance is enchanting

Horse Sense

"Horses teach us a lot, very little of it has to do with horses"

Eldy's Little Shop Dog Grooming

Techniques and Insights

One Word at a Time

Just another WordPress.com site

Kicking On

riding around the world

Interesting life of a Nobody

Artist, Farm Life, Horses, Career, Photography, Animals, mentors, children, relationships

Chelsey Stimson

Never Give UP!

The life of Jess

What it is like living in the life of Jess!!!

Werner Nokota Horses

Bluebell Ranch Sweden

Jillaroo Jess

Memoirs of a country bumpkin..

Two Heads are Better Than One

But we'd be happy if everyone just tried using his (or her) own

libslayer2013

I'm starting this blog to hopefully educate myself and a few others about the situation in America

photobackstory

Word and Image

Natural Conservatism & Common Sense

A Sovereign Opinion on the State of the Republic

The top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

The top 10 of just about anything everything, from cakes to cats and dogs to caravans. Always a laugh, always worth seeing.

Toes In, Heels Down

A novice philosopher turned equestrian...

