What Happens When You Take God Out Of Schools…

Makes you think…….

In light of the recent shooting in Massachusetts, let’s see, I think it started when Madeline Murray O’Hare complained she didn’t want any prayer in our schools, and we said OK.

Then someone said you better not read the Bible in school…. the Bible that says thou shalt not kill, thou shalt not steal, and love your neighbor as yourself. And we said OK.

Dr. Benjamin Spock said we shouldn’t spank our children when they misbehave because their little personalities would be warped and we might damage their self-esteem. And we said, an expert should know what he’s talking about so we said OK, we won’t spank them anymore.

Then someone said teachers and principals better not discipline our children when they misbehave. And the school administrators said no faculty member in this school better touch a student when they misbehave because we don’t want any bad publicity, and we surely don’t want to be sued. (There’s a big difference between disciplining and touching, beating, smacking, humiliating, kicking, etc.) And we accepted their reasoning.

Then someone said, let’s let our daughters have abortions if they want,and they won’t even have to tell their parents. And we said, that’s a grand idea.

Then some wise school board member said, since boys will be boys and they’re going to do it anyway, let’s give our sons all the condoms they want, so they can have all the fun they desire, and we won’t have to tell their parents they got them at school. And we said, that’s another great idea.

Then some of our top elected officials said it doesn’t matter what we do in private as long as we do our jobs. And agreeing with them, we said it doesn’t matter to me what anyone, including the President, does in private as long as I have a job and the economy is good.

And then someone said let’s print magazines with pictures of nude women (and nude men) and call it wholesome, down-to-earth appreciation for the beauty of the female and male body. And we said we have no problem with that.

And someone else took that appreciation a step further and published pictures of nude children and then stepped further still by making them available on the internet. And we said they’re entitled to their free speech.

And the entertainment industry said, let’s make TV shows and movies that promote profanity, violence, and illicit sex.

And let’s record music that encourages rape, drugs, murder, suicide, and satanic themes. And we said it’s just entertainment, it has no adverse effect, and nobody takes it seriously anyway, so go right ahead.

Now we’re asking ourselves why our children have no conscience, why they don’t know right from wrong, and why it doesn’t bother them to kill strangers, their classmates, and themselves.

Probably, if we think about it long and hard enough, we can figure it out. I think it has a great deal to do with “WE REAP WHAT WE SOW.”

Dear God,
Why didn’t you save the little girl in Michigan?
Sincerely,

Concerned Student

AND THE REPLY

Dear Concerned Student,

I am not allowed in schools.
Sincerely,
God

Funny how simple it is for people to trash God and then wonder why the world’s going to hell.

Funny how we believe what the newspapers say, but question what the Bible says.

Funny how everyone wants to go to heaven provided they do not have to believe, think, say, or do anything the Bible says.

Funny how someone can say “I believe in God” but still follow Satan who, by the way, also “believes” in God.

Funny how we are quick to judge but not to be judged.

Funny how you can send a thousand ‘jokes’ through e-mail and they spread like wildfire, but when you start sending messages regarding the Lord, people think twice about sharing.

Funny how the lewd, crude, vulgar and obscene pass freely through cyberspace, but the public discussion of Jesus is suppressed in the school and workplace.

Funny how someone can be so fired up for Christ on Sunday, but be an invisible Christian the rest of the week.

Are you laughing?

Funny how when you go to forward this message, you will not send it to many on your address list because you’re not sure what they believe, or what they will think of you for sending it to them.

Funny how I can be more worried about what other people think of me than what God thinks of me.

Are you thinking?

Pass it on if you think it has merit! If not then just discard it….no one will ever know what you did, for sure. But, if you discard this thought process, then don’t sit back and complain about what a bad shape the world is in…..

Unknown Author

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Daily Rambling
20 comments on “What Happens When You Take God Out Of Schools…
  1. God Bless you for fighting the god fight here, you have chosen the most important problem in our Republic today, God and Schools. We can’t do much about what is going on today, we must look to our children and guide and protect them to ensure the future of Freedom, they are the key back to the Constitution Natural Laws of God.

    • highonhorses says:

      Interestingly enough, this topic sure drew a lot of negative attention. Atheists and those who oppose Christianity made their mark with narrow minded comments and replies. Though, I’m sure he doesn’t need my help. For me, the God fight is just beginning. I’ve laid resting, far to long. My first agenda. To equip myself with the full armor of God. Ephesians 6:11 “Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil”. Secondly, soak up the knowledge and present factual accounts of Gods word. Thirdly, act according to the word. Using love, compassion and understanding as my primary resources. Showing kindness and humility. Even towards those that oppose my beliefs. There’s no reason for a non-believer to understand my views, without first loving them.

      This man (the atheist) does not know the love of God. Because of this, we sit in judgement by those that oppose Christianity. Our greatest act of kindness to them is, Matthew 7:20 “Yes, just as you can identify a tree by its fruit, so you can identify people by their actions”. We need to act according to what Jesus taught us. Love thy neighbor as thy self. There is no greater commandment than this.

      I challenge you to stand along and fight with me. With love. Putting on the whole armor of God. There’s NO other way to fight in Gods kingdom.

  2. Conveniently ignoring that the Sandy Hook shooter was a conservative Christian.

    Conveniently ignoring that killings in religious institutions far outstrip those in secular schools (see the Sikh temple massacre in Wisconsin and the Amish schoolhouse massacre – both committed by Christians)

    Conveniently ignoring the rape of children by clergy. Was your god not allowing in the confessionals I wonder?

    Conveniently ignoring the contributions of Christian terrorists like the IRA, the UVF, and Anders Brievik.

    Conveniently ignoring the monstrous way you have portrayed your god. If he’s so spiteful about the lack of attention given to him that he lets children get massacred, who would even want to worship him?

    • You are so full of bleep with your head up your ass you bleep bleep ass hole to spit out this crap here I almost feel sorry for you, almost.

      Check your facts and back them up before you try to push your bull shit on me you Godless bleep. I have a blog and I invite you there,

      http://ncncs.wordpress.com/

      I know what you are all about and would take pleasure in speaking with you on my blog on any topic you wish to comment on. It should be easy for you to pick because I write about puke sick excuses for a human being like you every day there.

      Let me give you one simple example of what a stupid moron you are with your own words here, Adam Lanza was not a “conservative Christian” as you state here, are you stupid or just can not read ass hole. Does your agenda of hate blind you to truth or does it come naturally for you to lie openly and proudly in your faith? The faith of Man is what you believe in is it not? Yes I feel sorry for you yet if you think for one minute I will accept your statements here like a good Christian turning the other cheek you are sadly mistaken.

      I offer you an opportunity to say anything you want and it will not be deleted on my blog, I want you to say what is on your small mind there for the world to see.

    • highonhorses says:

      Personally, I don’t conveniently ignore any of the atrocities against those children. Whether they were Christians, or not, hasn’t anything to do with taking prayer out of the public school system.

      Government taking away the rights of people, who choose to pray in school PUBLICLY, is the issue. In case you’ve forgotten, or haven’t read the first amendment, it reads:

      Amendment I

      Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.

      Now, just because I’m a strong believer in God; does not give me the right, to infringe my beliefs on others. With that being said. I do have an obligation to our Creator, as a Christian, to pass on my beliefs. What the person does with the knowledge is up to them. I won’t brow beat, condemn, or judge anyone, based on their beliefs. That is for God alone.

      I challenge you to do the same. Don’t infringe upon others rights, as Christians, to publicly pray in schools.

  3. Such Christian love shown by Critical Thinker. Not one thing he said was a direct rebuttal of the points I address. Instead, he angrily lashed out like a child, thinking that mean names gives him more weight in a forum where adults are conversing.

    I will not go to his blog or make any posts. I would not dignify his childish tantrum in such a way.

    High on Horses, if that is the sort of character that frequents your blog, I pity you. His post is, however, a most excellent argument against Christianity.

    • highonhorses says:

      If you base your opinion of Christianity on a persons response, then you must be a narrow minded thinker. We all make mistakes. We all fall short of the glory of “God”. Otherwise, there would have been no need for redemption. John 3:16 says it all…For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. It does not say, YOU have to be a perfect man. There was only one perfect man, Jesus Christ.
      Do I, condone his response? Hardly…but at the same time, just like you…he has an opinion. His opinion is obviously based on strong beliefs. Those beliefs have been infringed upon by the likes of you, whom want to keep Christianity/Prayer out of the public schools.

      Humans have a huge problem with infringing upon the rights of others. God him self gave us a choice. People really need to stand in a mirror examining their own closets; before making blanket statements regarding, another human being. In the end…as individuals, standing before God, will judge us by our own merits.

    • Good morning Irish Atheist in America, let me be kind and sweet to you and play your little game here. I do this in respect for Highonhorses alone, not because of you as your still an ass hole that I as a Christian oppose and fight, your religion of atheism sucks. Just want to make that clear.

      You don’t need to talk about me or cry to anyone like a little school boy getting his feelings hurt and getting picked on, think your going to make me feel bad and ashamed of my childlike language? You made 2 comments here, the first just a hit piece of talking points you must have gotten off a blog somewhere as it is obvious you come in with 5 issues and nothing else at all, nothing of your own! Your second post is all about me and of course you being the adult here advising HoHs about how bad I am, and of course how I am “a most excellent argument against Christianity”, I give you permission to use me in your next drive by. (see what a nice person I really am)

      Let me help you Irish Atheist guy get your shit together and be effective, I owe you this. High on Horses directly addressed you with 2 long detailed responses to your comment here, did you happen to miss them? Why have you not responded to them at all, not one word? I would really like to know, do you know why? If you came here to engage in a discussion of your views against Christianity then HoH just opened the door to you, why did you ignore this? Do you wish to have an adult talk about your religion of atheism with a Christian? If so I am still waiting for one. So if you want to make an impact and good showing of your religion you should follow up your talking points with substance and facts, you have not yet done either. You see, this is what you need to do to advance your agenda, they should teach you this stuff in atheist school on how to convert people to your way of thinking. You need to stay on topic and stick with it, be a man and stand up for your beliefs, fight the good fight as long as the enemy is willing to talk with you. You don’t have to thank me here man, I’m always willing to help someone out that has no idea what they are doing.

      OK now down to the meat and potatoes, you know what those are, right Irish guy? The first mistake you made was hitting us with 5 talking points right out of the gate, never do that again. Just bring 1 and hold the rest in reserve, never show your whole hand at the beginning of the game, because for you it is all you have. With that said, why don’t we take your issues one at a time, it is much simpler that way, but of course you don’t want to make it simple do you because your a stupid moron that has no idea what the hell your even talking about. I so love screwing around with people like you.

      You say:
      “Conveniently ignoring that the Sandy Hook shooter was a conservative Christian.”

      I have already told you in my last post that you did not read well (just read them slowly, it helps understand the words better) that Adam Lanza (that is his name, go ahead and do some research on him before you come back, it always helps being prepared and armed with some facts, you know what facts are don’t you?) was neither a conservative nor a Christian.

      Now I have my facts all lined up, what do you say you bring yours then “if you show me yours, I’ll show you mine”. At that point we can talk about it like adults, honest. Please feel to bring some of your friends to support you if you wish. After that we can go down your list of grievances against religion.

      Oh I was just wondering if you screw around with the fucking Muslims also, or are you afraid of them? You do know they like to stick a knife through your heart when disrespect their piece of pig shit profit Mohamed or piss on their Quran. Do you do that sort of thing or are you only a Christian hater? We are much safer to mess with of course, some say Christians are nicer people than the Muslims, do you agree?

      • I will ignore most of your vile name calling and ad hominem attacks and resort to only addressing you with facts.

        Adam Lanza attended St. Rose Catholic School and was an active member of his Catholic parish. That makes him a Christian.

        Yes, I criticise Muslims as fervidly as I do Christians.

        No, Christians are not nicer than Muslims, and I’m not referring to your continued tantrums. I grew up in Ireland during the Troubles and saw Christian terrorists butcher thousands of my people I watched them blow up children in front of my own eyes. If you knew there was a world beyond your borders, you might be able to register this.

        I have a job. I work for a living. I can’t hang on constantly waiting for you or HoH to respond to me. Rest assured you are not worth that.

        I take my leave. HoH, I pity you for the people you associate with. They rather damage the point you’re trying to get across.

      • highonhorses says:

        What in the world, are you trying to prove, theirishatheist? That all Christians are mean spirited? That there shouldn’t be prayer in schools? You’ve lost me. If my memory serves me correctly. You came here, making blanket statements, which are only skirting around the original post. You really don’t have any business addressing prayer in public schools. As far as I’m concerned, your way out of your league. You apparently have no understanding; nor do you care, to remove yourself from the box, you’ve conveniently crawled in. And,…please, don’t roll me into your web of confusion. I don’t need your pity, sir.

    • ward1057 says:

      thats because you my friend HAVE BEEN SERVED and do not have any ground to stand on and he did call your lies what they are just that frivolous lies there for meaningless and do not need to be argued over nothing there you do not have any thing show me the facts then you can start to think about having an as you call it adult conversation BUT FIRST YOULL PROBABLY NEED TO GROW UP BEFORE THAT COULD EVEN BE POSSIBLE

    • You have not told us shit Irish ass hole, start speaking or go fuck yourself and all of your kind, ward 1057 is my friend, do you have many, would they like to come here and say something besides bull shit you say?

      I thought maybe you were someone of substance, no, you are not.

  4. OK, fair enough! I honestly never thought you would actually come back and directly address the talking points you have brought up here, just come back with more BS. But you have and I respect you more for this, more to you than I thought. All that shit I said to you at the time I meant every word. But now I apologize for speaking to you like that because you seem to be a guy that will follow up. You can accept my apology or not, it up to you yet just understand it is sincere from my end. You’re still an ass hole but we could most likely have a beer together and watch a football game as long as you don’t bring up religion.

    So little Adam went to church you say, wow what a shock! That is all you got, he went to church? I mean you say he went to church and that makes him a Christian? That’s pretty weak man, I go to the VFW with friends once in a while and have a few drinks, does that make me a Veteran? The Catholics in my view are a bit twisted and corrupt, I hold nothing at all against them of course, live and let live is my thing. It would be nice for you to at least bring some sources, you know… the places you read this from. Why don’t you do that for us, bring some links from news places that say this. Don’t need to copy/paste text, just the links are fine as it is easier for you that way. I don’t dough your word as I am sure you are right, but your word is not what we agreed on, remember. OH MY, you said Catholic School too. How dam stupid of me for missing that vital fact. You say he is a Christian because he went to Catholic school? Hey, let me let you in on a secret, Barrack Hussein Obama II went to Catholic school in Jakarta and registered as a Muslim! So forget about your school BS, it means nothing. In summary, you bring nothing at all, zero! I hope the other 4 issues you have are easier for you.

    Here is what I have, just scan through them and come back and tell me this punk is a Christian as you claim to the world he is.
    Satan worship motivated Sandy Hook killer?
    It’s been a factor in numerous other mass killings

    http://www.wnd.com/2012/12/satan-worship-motivated-sandy-hook-killer/
    ‘I am the devil’: Former classmate reveals school gunman had ‘online devil worshiping page’ as childhood barber recounts how he never spoke and just stared at floors
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2250608/Adam-Lanzas-classmate-reveals-Sandy-Hook-gunman-online-devil-worshiping-page.html
    Newtown School Shooter Adam Lanza and Satan
    http://beginningandend.com/newtown-school-shooter-adam-lanza-and-satan/
    Newtown shooter tried to outkill Norway nut job
    http://nypost.com/2013/02/19/newtown-shooter-tried-to-outkill-norway-nut-job/
    CT State Police Change Tune on Adam Lanza Motive?
    http://theconservativemonster.com/?p=5790
    Michael Savage: Adam Lanza was a Satanist
    http://theconservativemonster.com/?p=5942
    Mass Shooting Professor Amy Bishop Taught Evolution
    http://theconservativemonster.com/?p=6256

    So you screw with Islam too, well could you please provide proof? Could you give me some links where you are doing this, hell I will join you as I hate Islam.

    I don’t hate atheist at all, matter of fact I don’t even dislike them. To be honest I have good friends that are atheist, do you get this? The thing is I don’t fuck with them and they don’t try to change me, we just live our lives and what ever floats out boat is of no concern of the other. You know what just pisses me off, not you don’t so let me enlighten you. People like you that bring the tragic deaths of young children into a discussion of pushing an agenda or point of view. The Progressives do this all the time because life means nothing to a Progressive, are you like them? You need to evangelize your religion of Godless stuff perhaps bring something to disprove the Bible, science and history and archeology stuff. Leave the children who have been murdered by a mad man out of it. To use school shootings as a tool to advance your cause is distasteful to even a Buddhist.

    I never said or implied Christians were perfect and nice, they have done stupid shit all through out history. But if you try to tell me Muslims are nicer than Christians I must inform you that your full of shit and have no idea what is going on in the world today. Tell me about your life experiences on what you have said. Tell us about Ireland and why you hate Christians, bring your story here. It may help me understand why you do not want God in American schools. This is what it is about here, God and schools, not murder and schools.

    I work also, I am glad you have a job, things are hard now and I respect people who work instead of living off the government tit.

    Just for the record here is a list of stuff for reference.

    1. Virginia Tech – 32 dead plus the shooter, 16 April 2007, Blacksburg, Virginia
    Student Seung Hui Cho, 23, killed two stuidents in a dorm and then went through building of classrooms armed with two handguns, shooting at random before killing himself.
    2. University of Texas – 16 dead plus shooter, 1 August 1966, Austin, Texas
    Former Marine sniper Charles Whitman, 25, armed with an arsenal of weapons shot victims from the observation deck of the campus tower.
    3. Columbine High School – 13 dead plus two shooters, 20 April 1999, Littleton, Colorado
    Students Eric Harris, 18, and Dylan Klebold, 17, opened fire outside the school killing students and one teacher before shooting themselves in the library.
    4. Red Lake High School – 9 dead plus shooter, 21 March 2005, Red Lake, Minnesota
    Jeffrey Weise, 17, goes on a shooting spree at Red Lake High School killing nine people, including his grandfather, before shooting himself.
    5. University of Iowa – five dead plus shooter, 1 November 1991, University of Iowa
    Gang Lu, 27, a graduate student from China killed five with a .38-caliber revolver. He was apparently angry because his doctoral dissertation had not been nominated for an academic award.
    6. Amish schoolhouse massacre – six dead plus shooter, 2 October 2, 2006, Nickel Mines, Pennsylvania
    Charles Carl Roberts IV, 32, executes five girls aged 7 to 13 before killing himself in a small Amish schoolhouse
    7. Jonesboro, Arkansas – five dead, 24 March 1998, Jonesboro, Arkansas
    Mitchell Johnson, 10, and Andrew Golden, 8, took seven guns to school and pulled the fire alarm and shot students as they headed for the exits. Four died plus a teacher. The pair were sent to a juvenile detention center and released in 2005.
    8. Cleveland Elementary School – five dead plus shooter, 17 January 1989, in Stockton, California
    Patrick Edward Purdy entered a schoolyard and opened fire with a semiautomatic rifle at Cleveland Elementary School. Five children died and 30 others were wounded including one teacher. He then shot himself.
    9. University of Arizona – three dead plus shooter, 28 October 2002, University of Arizona
    Robert Flores, 40, a nursing student shot an instructor in her office before entering a classroom and killing two more teachers before committing suicide.
    10. Kent State University – four dead, 4 May 1970, Kent State University in Ohio
    National Guard troops killed four students who took part in anti-war protests on the campus of Kent State University in Ohio.

  5. pgillenw says:

    Quite a discussion going on here. Lively and I enjoy heated debate. First let me say I love the High On Horses. Very thoughtful considerate lover of animals. The Critical Thinker is a friend and I think the world of him.

    I do think that something is missing here. The problem was alluded to.Its that complacency is evil. Parents are turning over their responsibility to folks that do not and will never have the best interest of their children. Parent simply are not exercising their options.Until this occurs well what outcome do you expect will continue to happen.

    God or reading the bible in public schools not a great idea. Sending ones kids to a religious school is better than sitting around complaining.

    It is a slippery slope to expect that schools take up the slack of what can be taught at home or a church of ones choice.

    If a kid brings a bible to school and reads on her/his own time nothing wrong with that. If a kid closes eyes and silently prays, no problem, that is personal.

    If a Islamist throws down a prayer rug beside their little desk, big time problem

    Not all parents shirk responsibility but sadly to many do.

Leave a Reply

"It's better to ride even if you get thrown, then to wind up just wishing you had." - Chris LeDoux.
Past Rambling
Categories
Follow High On Horses on WordPress.com
Blog Stats
  • 4,804 hits
Good Reading
Instagram
Mickey's peeking at Gems. #aviary #aviary #aviary #TheBestOfMe
Tweet Me

Member of The Internet Defense League