Angels sent by “God”.

Yesterday, as I was getting ready to go home, a receptionist came back to my department and asked when I was leaving work. It was around 5:30pm. I told her I was leaving in 5 “why do you ask”? She said…someone was on the phone wanting to know if I was still there. I asked who it was. The receptionist told me it was an anonymous caller. I asked to talk to them and she told me they just wanted to know if I was there. I was like, I need to speak to them because it could be the party I was trying to reach. Ten minutes prior to our conversation, I had left a message on a friends phone. I was leaving and going to take something by her house. If it was my friend, I didn’t want us to miss each other in route to her house.

I asked again…let me talk to the lady. I wasn’t suppose to answer the call. I did any way. I picked up the phone to answer. It was a voice I’d never heard before. I asked who it was. She replied with, I’m a friend of friends. She asked me to humor her. Her request was that I be there between 6:15 and 6:30pm. I told her I’d wait. I hung around for approximately 45 minutes. At 6:30pm the receptionist brought a lady to my department I had never seen before. The woman asked if I was the lady that fell off the horse. I looked puzzled, as any one would in that situation. I said yes, who are you? She said, I have something for you. I told her you must be mistaken. She asked my name, I told her, and she said… I have something for you.

She handed to me a small book. The name of the book was “Jesus Calling” by Sara Young. I was stunned to say the least. She told me she had to go. I asked her who 003she was again. She just replied…I’m a friend with blessings. She walked away as I was trying to thank her for the book. I just stood there in shock for a couple of minutes. I was still trying to figure out who she might be. I opened the book because it had a card nestled within the pages. When I opened the envelope and took out the card, this crazy amount of cash fell out on to the floor. As I was scrambling to pick it up, I noticed there were several hundred dollar bills and a bunch of twenties. I couldn’t believe what I was seeing. I ran to the front of the building to see if I could catch the lady before she left. She was no where insight.

I asked everyone in the reception area if they knew her. No one knew. One of them said she had never seen her shop in there before. I just burst out crying. I couldn’t quite get my head wrapped around what just happened to me. As I explained to them what went down in the privacy of my shop, they were as shocked as I was. We all agreed, it was “Gods” work. No one could ever make me believe other wise. I’m positively sure there are many wonderful people I’ve served over the years that know what a hard time I’d been having over the past few weeks. As for me and my family…we’re going to be just fine. They’re are angels among us. We have “God” to thank for that.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Daily Rambling
One comment on “Angels sent by “God”.
  1. Hehehehe isn’t God good!!! I’ve had several experiences like that. Once when times were tougher than they are now, I opened my LOCKED work truck to leave for work and there was an envelope on my front seat with an unsigned note and a $100 bill. We needed at that moment $100 to take care of a bill. This is one of probably 10 such instances over the last 10 years.

Leave a Reply

"It's better to ride even if you get thrown, then to wind up just wishing you had." - Chris LeDoux.
Past Rambling
Categories
Follow High On Horses on WordPress.com
Blog Stats
  • 4,804 hits
Good Reading
Instagram
Mickey's peeking at Gems. #aviary #aviary #aviary #TheBestOfMe
Tweet Me

Member of The Internet Defense League

Saddle Seeks Horse

striding toward harmony at home and barn

I sadlen

Hesten, Pigen og Stalden...

CJ

JOURNALIST

Urban Equestrian

Riding and writing

Purple Headspace

A tangle of thoughts

A Horse For Elinor

Dressage On A Dime

Horse Crazy Once Again

Regaining my original passion and finding my way in a horseworld I don't recognize

Major the Puzzle Pony

The transformation of a horse through love and devotion

Endurance Exploration

Where endurance is enchanting

Horse Sense

"Horses teach us a lot, very little of it has to do with horses"

Eldy's Little Shop Dog Grooming

Techniques and Insights

One Word at a Time

Just another WordPress.com site

Kicking On

riding around the world

Interesting life of a Nobody

Artist, Farm Life, Horses, Career, Photography, Animals, mentors, children, relationships

Chelsey Stimson

Never Give UP!

The life of Jess

What it is like living in the life of Jess!!!

Werner Nokota Horses

Bluebell Ranch Sweden

Jillaroo Jess

Memoirs of a country bumpkin..

Two Heads are Better Than One

But we'd be happy if everyone just tried using his (or her) own

libslayer2013

I'm starting this blog to hopefully educate myself and a few others about the situation in America

photobackstory

Word and Image

Natural Conservatism & Common Sense

A Sovereign Opinion on the State of the Republic

The top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

The top 10 of just about anything everything, from cakes to cats and dogs to caravans. Always a laugh, always worth seeing.

Toes In, Heels Down

A novice philosopher turned equestrian...

